Cricket Worldcup 2019

Do You Know How Much Is ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Final Prize Money

Cricket Worldcup 2019

(Image Source:

England lifted their first Cricket Worldcup trophy with a thrilling victory over New Zealand at Lord’s. They played their maiden Cricket World Cup on 7 June 1975. They have waited for almost 44 years for this victory.

The ICC Cricket World Cup which held every four years once is one of the most-watched sporting events in the world. Both the winning team and the losing team gets a lucrative amount of prize money.

The total prize money for the 2019 Cricket World Cup is USD 10 million (more than Rs. 69 crores). World Cup winner England got USD 4 million and the runners-up New Zealand got USD 2 million. Of course, there is prize money for the losing semi-finalists too. Each losing semi-finalists get $800,000 each.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Prize Money:

  • England – USD 4 million
  • New Zealand – USD 2 million
  • India – USD 800,000
  • Australia – USD 800,000
  • Teams that do pass the league stage: USD 100,000 each
  • Winners of each league stage match: USD 40,000 each

This sums the total ICC World Cup 2019 prize money.

Similar Posts